The CAPcargo D365 release has landed

A big milestone on the way to the CAPcargo application availability based on Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations: CAPcargo has released the CommunityTechnicalPreview release (CTP 1) last Friday.

Migrating a big application is always of a challenge and sometimes it makes the impression like it is a Sisyphean task. But when seeing the light at end of a tunnel, it goes suddenly very fast and the team is probably even more motivated to reach the target. The CAPcargo product team has done a great job and brought out the first release exactly as scheduled. This first version will be used in some first customer projects.

At the same time user interface adjustments and intensive testing’s will continue in the next months. The CAPcargo product management expects monthly releases over the next 6 months in order to keep track with the regular Microsoft updates, but also to integrate testing’s inputs directly into the standard product.

The next milestone is already in front of us. Beginning of September we will start with the integration of the GraphicalPlanningBoard into the D365 application.

Der CAPcargo D365 Release im Heranrollen

Ein grosser Meilenstein auf dem Weg zur CAPcargo-Applikation Verfügbarkeit basierend auf Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations: CAPcargo hat am Freitag die CommunityTechnicalPreview-Version (CTP 1) veröffentlicht.

Die Migration einer großen Anwendung ist immer eine Herausforderung und manchmal macht es den Eindruck, es sei eine Sisyphus-Aufgabe. Aber wenn man das Licht am Ende des Tunnels sieht, geht es plötzlich sehr schnell und das Team ist dadurch noch motivierter, das Ziel zu erreichen. Das CAPcargo Produktteam hat einen tollen Job gemacht und die erste Veröffentlichung zeitlich genau wie geplant herausgebracht. Diese erste Version wird in einigen ersten Kundenprojekten zum Einsatz kommen.

Gleichzeitig werden die Benutzeroberflächenanpassungen und die intensiven Tests in den nächsten Monaten fortgesetzt. Das CAPcargo-Produktmanagement erwartet in den nächsten 6 Monaten monatliche Releases, um mit den regulären Microsoft-Updates Schritt zu halten, aber auch um die Test-Rückmeldungen direkt in das Standardprodukt integrieren zu können.

Der nächste Meilenstein ist schon vor uns. Anfang September beginnen wir mit der Integration des GraphicalPlanningBoards in die D365 Applikation.