The food industry is changing rapidly. For a very long time, “faster, cheaper, more” was the best recipe. In the meanwhile, fresh, health, natural or regional are becoming an important differentiator.

At the same time, we all know, not everybody is willing an able to pay the price for local, close to home made food, like it is expected. On the other hand, the consumer spend for food is getting less and less compared to their income. Sometimes it feels like “quality is good, as long as I get it for free”.

The food industry needs to find ways, how these new trends can be built into their market offer. Those who will manage these customer expectations best, will become the future leader.

Challenge of the Food industry

CAPcargo AG Food Industrie Lieferkette

The supply chain is often an important element, when it comes to reliability, but also cost wise, for the food industry. Whether direct deliveries to the point of sales, end customer or distribution center, the delivery is expected very much in time. A late delivery has an important negative impact (refused reception, lost revenue, etc.).

CAPcargo AG Lebensmittelindustrie Zeitempfindlichkeit

Knowing of the importance and the time sensitivity, often the shipping needs to be controlled and planned in house. A simple hand over to the logistic service provider would be convenient, but at the end, the supply chain is part of the offered product and hence needs to be controlled.

CAPcargo customer of the Food industry

Wech Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

The Austrian Wech Group is operating out 5 sites with over 700 employees. Together with farmers, which are acting as partners, Wech is delivering about 45’000 tons of poultry products (chicken, turkey) to their customers.

The entire group is working with the entire pallet of Microsoft Dynamics AX. Main focus is on production, sales and distribution. Since the group is operating out of several sites and the fresh products must be delivered in time (time sensitive) the distribution requirements are high. With its own and subcontracted fleet, the products are delivered throughout the country and for transport planning the Wech group is using the logistics solution CAP.Trade&Distribution. www.wech.at

BMI Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

As a dairy and cooperative with more than 65 years of tradition, they know how to combine different requirements and interests. The product range comprises a total of more than 120 fresh products. This makes it possible to cover the entire range: from food retail, through catering, to bulk consumers.

To guarantee the punctual delivery of your products, BMI has chosen the CAP.Trade&Distribution logistics solution. www.bmi-eg.com

DAUNAT Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

Daunat Bretagne was founded in 1976 and was able to sell the first packed sandwiches in France. The company produces sandwiches, salads, burgers and some desserts. For transport planning, Daunat uses the CAP.Trade&Distribution logistics solution. Thanks to the 60 distribution points they have, delivery within 24 hours is almost 100% possible. www.daunat.com

Many challenges and CAPcargo has some replies. Are you ready to learn what we can do to reach the next Level?

discover more about CAP.Trade&Distribution

Die Lebensmittelindustrie verändert sich schnell. Sehr lange Zeit war “schneller, billiger, mehr” das beste Rezept. Inzwischen werden Frische, Gesundheit, Natur oder Regionalität zu einem wichtigen Unterscheidungsmerkmal.

Gleichzeitig wissen wir alle, dass nicht jeder bereit und in der Lage ist, den Preis für lokale, hausgemachte Lebensmittel zu zahlen, wie es erwartet wird. Auf der anderen Seite werden die Ausgaben der Verbraucher für Lebensmittel im Vergleich zu ihrem Einkommen immer geringer. Manchmal hat man das Gefühl, dass “die Qualität gut ist, solange ich sie umsonst bekomme”.

Die Lebensmittelindustrie muss Wege finden, wie diese neuen Trends in ihr Marktangebot eingebaut werden können. Diejenigen, die diese Kundenerwartungen am besten erfüllen können, werden in Zukunft führend sein.

Herausforderung der Lebensmittelindustrie

Food Industrie Lieferkette

Die Lieferkette ist oft ein wichtiges Element, wenn es um die Zuverlässigkeit, aber auch um die Kosten für die Lebensmittelindustrie geht. Ob direkte Lieferungen an die Verkaufsstelle, den Endkunden oder das Verteilzentrum. Die Lieferung wird sehr zeitnah erwartet. Eine verspätete Lieferung hat wichtige negative Auswirkungen (verweigerte Annahme, entgangene Einnahmen usw.).

Lebensmittelindustrie Zeitempfindlichkeit

In Anbetracht der Wichtigkeit und der Zeitempfindlichkeit/Zeitintensität muss der Versand oft im eigenen Haus kontrolliert und geplant werden. Eine einfache Übergabe an den Logistikdienstleister wäre bequem, aber am Ende ist die Lieferkette Teil des angebotenen Produktes und muss daher kontrolliert werden.

CAPcargo Kunden im Bereich Lebensmittelindustrie

Wech Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

Die österreichische Wech-Gruppe ist an 5 Standorten mit über 700 Mitarbeitern tätig. Gemeinsam mit den Landwirten, die als Partner auftreten, liefert Wech rund 45’000 Tonnen Geflügelprodukte (Huhn, Pute) an ihre Kunden aus.

Die gesamte Gruppe arbeitet mit der gesamten Palette von Microsoft Dynamics AX. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Produktion, Vertrieb und Distribution. Da die Gruppe von mehreren Standorten aus operiert und die frischen Produkte rechtzeitig (zeitkritisch) geliefert werden müssen, sind die Anforderungen an den Vertrieb hoch. Mit einer eigenen und untervergebenen Flotte werden die Produkte landesweit ausgeliefert und für die Transportplanung setzt die Wech-Gruppe die Logistiklösung CAP.Trade&Distribution ein. www.wech.at

BMI Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

Als Molkerei und Genossenschaft mit mehr als 65-jähriger Tradition verstehen sie es unterschiedliche Anforderungen und Interessen zu vereinen. Das Sortiment umfasst insgesamt mehr als 120 Frischprodukte. So ist es möglich die komplette Bandbreite abzudecken: Vom Lebensmitteleinzelhandel, über die Gastronomie bis zum Großverbraucher.

Um die pünktliche Auslieferung Ihrer Produkte garantieren zu können, hat sich BMI für die Logistiklösung CAP.Trade&Distribution entschieden. www.bmi-eg.com

DAUNAT Kundenreferenz CAPcargo AG

Daunat Bretagne wurde 1976 gegründet und konnte so die ersten verpackten Sandwiches in Frankreich verkaufen. Das Unternehmen stellt Sandwiches, Salate, Burger und einige Desserts her und beschäftigt ca. 1700 Mitarbeiter. Für die Transportplanung setzt Daunat die Logistiklösung CAP.Trade&Distribution ein. Dank den 60 Verteilstellen, die sie haben, ist eine Auslieferung innert 24 Stunden beinahe zu 100% möglich. www.daunat.com

Viele Herausforderungen und CAPcargo hat einige Antworten. Sind Sie bereit zu erfahren, was wir tun können, um die nächste Stufe zu erreichen?

Erfahren Sie mehr über CAP.Trade&Distribution